HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024 welcomes philosophical revolutionaries, scientific trailblazers, political rebels and creative icons to navigate our era of uncertainty this September. From party leaders and Putin adversaries to Nobel Laureates and Turing Award winners explore the leading minds set to join us so far!

Check out the speakers announced or keep exploring the Big Ideas coming to Hampstead Heath with our debates programme...

Explore the Debates

Philippa Gregory HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024 Festival FINAL

Philippa Gregory

"Queen of British historical fiction"
Roger Penrose HowTheLightGetsIn Hay 2024

Roger Penrose

Nobel prize-winning physicist
Carla Denyer HowTheLightgetsIn London 2024

Carla Denyer

Co-leader of the Green Party
Slavoj Zizek HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Slavoj Žižek

Maverick Philosopher
Yoshua Benjio HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Yoshua Bengio

'Godfather of AI'
John Loannidis.gfw

John Ioannidis

Stanford medic
JOhn Bercow HowTheLightGetsIN Hay 2024 Festival

John Bercow

Former speaker of the house of commons
Kathrine Birbalsingh HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Katharine Birbalsingh

Britain's Strictest Headmistress
Konstantin Kisin HowThelIghtGetsIn London 2024

Konstantin Kisin

Commentator and Comedian
Lisa Cameron

Lisa Cameron

Former MP
Bill Browder HowTheLightGesIn London 2024

Bill Browder

Putin adversary
Gary stEVENSON HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024 Festival 2

Gary Stevenson

Top trader turned activist
Sarah Hill HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Sarah Hill

Renowned psychologist
Malcom Rifkind HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Malcolm Rifkind

Former Foreign Secretary
David Aaronovitch HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

David Aaronovitch

Award-winning journalist and broadcaster
sam mcalister Howthelightgetsin hay 2024

Sam McAlister

BBC producer and 'Scoop' author
24 05 08.trevor phillips.ata

Trevor Phillips

Outspoken political commentator
AC Grayling HowThelightetsIn Hay 2024

A.C. Grayling

Author and humanist philosopher
Freya India HowTheLightGetsIn Hay 2024

Freya India

Up and coming journalist
24 05 08.sabine hossenfelder.ata

Sabine Hossenfelder

Youtube Science Star
Clare Chambers OPTION 2.gfw

Clare Chambers

Best-selling feminist philosopher
Nadhim Zahawi HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Nadhim Zahawi

Former chair of the Conservative Party
Matt Kennard howthelightgetsin london 2024

Matt Kennard

Celebrated investigative journalist
Hilary Lawson HowTheLightGetsIn Festival Hay 2024

Hilary Lawson

Post-postmodern philosopher
Jessica Fraizer HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Jessica Fraizer

Intellectual historian
Ruby Wax Speaker

Ruby Wax

TV personality and campaigner
avi loeb HTLGI L24

Avi Loeb

Prominent astrophysicist
Rose Cartwright HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Rose Cartwright

Mental health advocate
Julia Hobsbawm HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Julia Hobsbawm

Award-winning writer
Graham PRiest HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Graham Priest

Leading logician
Ankhi Mukherjee.gfw

Ankhi Mukherjee

Postcolonial theorist
Tariq Ali HowTheLightGetsIn Hay 2024

Tariq Ali

Leading political activist
Babette Babich HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Babette Babich

Nietzsche expert
Matthew Syed HowTheLightGetsIn Festival London 2024

Matthew Syed

Trailblazing journalist
Susie Orbach HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Susie Orbach

Eminent psychotherapist
Timothy Morton HowTheLightGetsIn London 2024

Timothy Morton

Prophet of the Anthropocene